Meet Our Staff

254961993_4649932445028104_3677355578474818056_n.jpg
Our Team

Sara

Director

Screenshot 2021-12-07 153820.jpg

Sara

Director

    I am the Director of the Weekend Dental Assistant School. I am a Certified Orthodontic Assistant as well.   I have had the pleasure of working for some amazing Orthodontists in the Fox Cities.  I started my journey just like our graduates.  I was once a student and loved being able to help people not only in the dental office but being able to help new employees as well.  So it seemed only natural when  I became an instructor here at the school. Seeing the students have that “aha moment”, where everything clicks is what I love about being an instructor.   

     

    Over the years I have the pleasure of helping many students achieve their dreams of working in the dental field.  And now I have the pleasure of being the Director of the school and continue to bring exceptional education to not only this graduating class but to future classes as well.  I truly love that the dental field is not only limited to the dental office but can go beyond it as well. 

      In my spare time I love spending time with my husband and daughter along with the rest of my family.   I live an active lifestyle.  I like to go camping, boating, riding my motorcycle and just spending time outdoors.    

       I have been a practicing Registered Dental Hygienist (RDH) since 2007. I am certified in the administration of nitrous oxide sedation and local anesthetic. I have a soft tissue dental hygiene laser certification. I am a certified dental assistant (CDA). I love to teach Dental Assisting and have taught since the beginning of the school in 2006. It is fun to see our students succeed as they enter the field of dentistry. 

       I love to hang out with my husband Kurt and our family. We enjoy spending time with our son, yellow lab and our abyssinian kitty. I live a active and healthy lifestyle. I really enjoy working out, traveling, spending time with family and friends, biking, hiking, running, cooking, sipping wine and listening to music. I also enjoy going up North, eating ice cream and going to Packer games.

Instructor

Sam.jpg

Samantha

Instructor

image0_edited.jpg

Mackenzie

Instructor

      Hi! My name is Mackenzie!  I am a dental assistant for a general dental office.  I have always enjoyed putting a smile on others faces and it was a major push to begin my education in dental.  Watching those who leave my office with a smile when maybe they didn't have the confidence before, it truly makes my job rewarding.

      Having the honor to help others is where my heart will always be.  So being able to help train future dental assistants allows me to give back outside the office.  I truly love it when a student gets excited about their future in dentistry knowing I helped.

       In my free time I love to bowl, explore nature but I will never say no to a day in with some horror movies.

Use this space to introduce yourself and share your professional history.

     Hello future dental assistants!  My name is Nicole and I'm a full time dental assistant at Midwest Dental.  I previously went to UW-Oshkosh to be an elementary teacher but I found that it wasn't for me.  I learned about WDAS from Emma (another instructor and co-worker) and decided to take the class.  From there, I found a career that I love!  I learn something new everyday, have amazing co-workers and get to help patients.  I'm excited to pass my knowledge down to future assistants and help them find their forever career!

       A little something about me is I have 2 dogs (Gizmo and Aria) and a cat (Tori) with my boyfriend.  I enjoy camping, traveling, fishing, jet skiing, snowmobiling and just being with my family and friends!

Nicole_edited.jpg

Nicole

Instructor